• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

I don't care anymore......and don't know what to do.

I

I_AmJustMe

Ok...so here i am.

please bear with me through this post. i don't know where to start and i may go back and forth often. but i need help so please bear though.

I'm an 18 year old male. I graduated high school last year....and now i don't know what to do. For so long i have been told that graduating opens up the doors to life. once your done school, i was told you could do anything and be anyone you want to be...well, for anyone who hasn't yet graduated. !spoiler alert! it doesn't mean shit! I don't really know what i expected to be honest. When you graduate, your the same person you were before you graduated, and chances are, your in the same boat financially you were before too. all it is is a little piece of paper telling you that now instead of going to school where you can skip every second class, you now have to work for the rest of your life...

I have a history of "psychosis"...and the reason i put it in the "" ""'s is because the more time goes on, the more unreal it seems. according to my doctor, im over 2 years symptom free and im off med's now too...but theirs a big part of me (or rather 2 big parts of me) that thing two big things. on the one hand, i find it hard to believe i ever had psychosis in the first place, thinking i never did and it was all just some kind of hoxe or scam. and on the other hand, im thinking, what if it never even went away and now nothing that is around me that i perceive as "real" is real and im actually in a really deep psychosis.

Ok, i also have a history of "depression". again it’s in "" ""'s because i swear i have been depressed in the past. but my doctor doesn't think it too be true and thinks there is another explanation. I have been on and off anti-depressants and never seen a change...so that's that.