• We have just changed our forum software and are still tweaking things. You can log in using your existing user name and password. If you spot any problems please let us know by posting in the Feedback and suggestions section of the forum.

I don’t feel like myself anymore...

M

MeAndBTS

I’ve always been depressed and anxious. I used to go to therapy, but around 21 I stopped going because I felt guilty about my aunt paying out of pocket for me to go, plus I don’t think the therapist did much to help. Over the years, it seems to have gotten worse (25 now). Even though I’ve been depressed, I motivated myself very much into my jobs. I’ve always performed greatly and my bosses always appreciated my work greatly. I started a new job and I’m about to leave only being there for a year. It was the best job ever, if your wondering I was a lead teacher for an infant classroom. And worked my butt off for that position. I’m leaving due to coworkers not listening to me, and almost causing a terrible accident that could have been prevented, if they followed what I ask. Thankfully as messed up as this sounds, I’m glad I wasn’t there to experience it because I would feel so guilty (went home for the day). I don’t want to go into too much details about that...But anyways,, next week is my last week and a part of me is very sad to leave because I love the kids and the work I put in, but I have to because I feel like it will get worse the longer I’m there because of my assistants not listening or caring to. I know they don’t like me, which is fine. I’m only there for the paycheck and children. Anyways, I have no back up job... but I feel so drained. I guess I want a break from everything. I don’t want to deal with anyone anymore, not even my friends and family, but I force myself to because I don’t want them to worry. I don’t feel like myself especially leaving a job and not wanting to work for a while. Deep down, that’s not realistic for me. Idk...what should I do? How long of a b