I am unsure and feel stand offish as I have never done anything like this before, but am tired of feeling so alone

S

Sjg83x

Here goes, so I have bpd, depression disorder, anxiety, attachment disorder and detachment. I was diagnosed a year ago but before this diagnosis was always told I was depressed... I knew it wasn't just depression. I have never fitted in, I struggle to make and maintain friendships, I'm an emotional roller-coaster daily.

I feel like the loneliest person in the world, how can anyone like me, all that deep self loathing we like to do. The pushing and pulling, not understanding or feeling like I am understood and the list goes on it is endless.

One thing I have never done is enjoy intimacy and the thought of men angers me but this is due to my past. I am sorry if I'm not coming across well but I am a very closed book and my mum bless her found this forum as she knows I struggle and others will never fully understand what it is like to have bpd.

Last week I tried to commit suicide but to no prevail, something happened that scared me and I was back on that path of self destruction. I am trying to learn about myself but it's damn hard one day to the next. Does anyone or has anyone felt like a walking talking mess? Emptiness, loneliness, fearful of letting go of people and situations that are seriously no good for me. It's like I punish myself by taking the crap and pain.. I can handle rubbish but someone being nice to me throws me.

Am I the only one to feel like this? I have very low self esteem and confidence but can easily put on a front so that no one knows how I feel. I am slowly opening up to my mum and my therapist who both are amazing people. Everyone has a different past and its never great as due to this we have bpd due to the trauma we experienced. If anyone would like to maybe share a bit about themselves with me as I really am rubbish at making friends but would do anything for anyone.... Within reason!