• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

How to stop this obsession?

HelloGuys123

HelloGuys123

Hey everyone. I am new here so nice to meet you guys. Obsession is part of the mental health right? So, i think i come to the right website.Is this forum the part of the dreamview website?
Well, this is my problem that i need some advices from you guys. I started playing a video game called chrono cross and encountered this dude. His name is lynx and of course he is a fictional character. You can google image him to witness by yourself and make judgement aboit his appearance. I fall in love with him until now. This is abnormal and i know it. For a fictional character, he looks so handsome and sexy that potentially makes me gone crazy for him. It is depressing knowing that he is unrealistic. I think i have mental disability for liking him. When i sleep, i tend to sleep beside my cat hugging it to imagine that i am hugging this lynx. But my cat is small and cannot help me feel better about it. I am learning how to lucid dreaming to meet this character in hope of curing this obsession but i still cant dream about him. When i am alone, i tend to imagine meeting him and hugging him. I am still depressed. I need you guys help on guiding me cure this obsession towards him. This lynx is too handsome for me seriously to get over it. Sorry for sounding lunatic and annoying but no kidding about this. Thanks guys.

LORD BURT

LORD BURT

There are some cute guys around late teens/ early twenties? Nice guys/ well turned out!! You could find someone like him for real?

HelloGuys123

HelloGuys123