• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

How many years have you been hearing voices for.

R

Rebeca1

I've been hearing voices for six years now. How long have you had yours?

NWiddi

NWiddi

Forum Safety Team
Nearly four and a half years. Started at the end of February 2016.

On the 14th of September this year I'll have been on meds for four years exactly.

Passionflower

Passionflower

10 years at the last count.

wollie

wollie

12 years now nearly 13, I have come to except it but it is hard.

LORD BURT

LORD BURT

Since around the year 2000 on and off, but constantly since 2010.

Memememememememe

Memememememememe

I've had all the other symptoms of psychosis for a lifetime but my hallucinations started about three years ago, maybe four or something

OCDguy

OCDguy

I can't help but think there is always a way to achieve Mind over Matter, which in turn will either silence the voices or allow you to work with them in a positive way... At the end of the day I personally believe Peace and Positive Progress is a outcome all are happy to accept...

Memememememememe

Memememememememe

I can't help but think there is always a way to achieve Mind over Matter, which in turn will either silence the voices or allow you to work with them in a positive way... At the end of the day I personally believe Peace and Positive Progress is a outcome all are happy to accept...
Mine don't go away no matter how much I try

EdEd

EdEd

I've heard voices for about 3 1/2 to 4 years.. maybe even longer.

OCDguy

OCDguy

Mine don't go away no matter how much I try
But it's your Mind, you own it. In my opinion there is always a way, it's just a way of silencing or accepting/be at peace with. Either way we should have control...

EdEd

EdEd