• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

How F##### Am I,

F

F#cKItA11

Hi, this is my first time using this kind of platform but instead of saying something like "please be gentle " I would much rather a please be brutally honest. I would really appreciate feedback. Ok, here goes......

I'm a 30 year old guy and I have 2 dons aged 10 and 8, about 3 years ago I discovered my youngest son was not biologically mine and since opened a shit storm in which I no longer see either of my kids ( my ex gave me the decision of seeing 1 or none) I am fighting this.

I have suffered from bouts of depresion for 12 years and over the last 2years this has become worse, on top of this my GF is 7 months pregnant. Over the last 24/30 months I have hidden my issues with a changing pattern in the way of 1st Cannabis, 2nd prescription drugs (opiates) and now alcohol. I want to get myself healthy mentally but don't know how or where to start. I am pushing my GF away and I am satisfied in the knowledge that I would happily EML, which I know may sound morbid but........

That's a weight off my chest, if there are any ideas I would appreciate it.

MarlieeB

ACCOUNT CLOSED
:welcome: to the forum.

You brought up the youngest since birth, as your son and you even said on here that he is your son, you are the only Dad he has ever known (please correct me if I'm wrong) why wouldn't you want to see him. It is really unfair for your ex to do that to you, well done for fighting it. I hope she comes to her senses soon.

For the sake of your sons and your unborn child you really need to try and sort yourself out, maybe try and see a addiction counseller and then someone to talk to about your depression. Ok, Alcohol is less evil than the drugs but still so, so damaging.

Take care

Marliee x

blueflames