• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

How do you find motivation?

R

RedYeti

I’m in my last year of uni, I’ve been in a bit of a bad depression since sometime during last summer. I’ve really being trying to sort myself out (seeing a counsellor, on antidepressants, exercising everyday and stuff) but I just can’t seem to find any motivation to finish of the last of my work, it’s like my brains empty. Anyone got any advice on ways to motivate myself???

F

FindingMyself_85

I’m in my last year of uni, I’ve been in a bit of a bad depression since sometime during last summer. I’ve really being trying to sort myself out (seeing a counsellor, on antidepressants, exercising everyday and stuff) but I just can’t seem to find any motivation to finish of the last of my work, it’s like my brains empty. Anyone got any advice on ways to motivate myself???
I can definitely relate to that feeling. One minute you have the motivation to get things done and then the next you lose it. I was feeling really low this morning, lack of motivation, and overall just feeling blah. Nothing triggered the emotion, just woke up in that kind of mood. I came on the forum and started reading other posts and I felt motivated to encourage another individual and that helped me somehow come out of that mood. Encouraging and motivating others can help encourage and motivate you :)

J

jaycuttler27

i am unmotivated also, unmotivated for every task, i am so lazy I just feel like sleeping and watching tv.