• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

How do you boost your self view?

Talina

Talina

Forum Safety Team
Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here.

Don't really know if I have depression and I might be posting in the wrong forum. But I would be really grateful if a few could spare a bit of time and answer my questions.

I don't have a good self view about myself and my self confidence dosen't exist. I can find myself unknowlingly find wrong with people instead of seeing the good, which make me have quite the negative view and can say mean comments. I would never say any mean comments upfront to a person but I hate that I think that way, just because I don't like myself.

I know you need to love yourself to be able to love other, so I have kept away from dating these few years and I don't need to hurry. I had one serious "relationship" if you can say so, but for me it was not that serious, it was just an escape. Not going to deep into it, I ended it after my ex tried to control my life and hit my bunny which was pushing my bottom line. Because no one can say anything bad about my sibblings or miss treat my pets, that's when you step on my bottom line. But when it comes to me, I don't really care how I am treated because I have such a low self esteem. I just think that's what I deserve to be treated.

How do you build your self view in the best way and how can I change all the negative thoughts that keep on haunting me. Most of the thoughts that haunt me are things people have told me for many years. If a person say something positive to me and compliments me I don't believe them, I just find it being a lie because myself can't see it.

B

Black Despondency