• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

How do you answer the question "What do you think started all this?"

J

Jisatsu

How do you answer the question "What do you think started all this?"

My counsellor asked me that yesterday and I just said I don't know..
Isn't it just a mixture of bad things? :( I don't see how I can just say "I feel this way because this happened to me when..." Surely if I knew what has caused my depression that I've been hiding for the past 5 years I wouldn't have that much of a problem dealing with it?
Maybe it's just me.. I think if I was the one to say "I have these problems because.." it would sound like I am making up problems for myself..

D

DELATEXT

No certain answer

NO ONE ANSWER TO THIS, BAD THINGS HAPPEN, BAD LUCK ??
LIFE THROWS THINGS AT US, CHOICES WE MAKE ??
ALL WE CAN DO IS OUR BEST, DO NOT BLAME YOURSELF THOUGH, CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND OUR CONTROL ??

:unsure::grouphug::grouphug:

lal10

lal10