• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

How did you cope with life after graduating university or even leaving the education system in general

A

Albawolf

Former member
Good evening everyone

I graduated university 5 months ago. This is worst 5 months of my life .

I spent my whole in life the education system. Now for the first time ever I am not going to classes or have homework to do.
I feel so lost and confused. It is absolutely horrible

I don't know what I want to do with my life. It is absolutely terrifying

I was diagnosed with depression in January but graduating university has just made my depression so much worse . I am not exaggerating.

I even planned to kill myself after graduating so I wont deal with all the uncertainty. I wish I did now .

I thinking of doing teacher training even I don't want to be a teacher or just doing a another degree . I just don't know anything else .

I would like to know how did you guys cope with life after graduating university or even leaving education in general?

A

Albawolf

Former member
I can't talk to anyone. I have nobody.
My family never listen and 2 friends live far away. 1 of my closest friends at uni stopped talking to me after exams .
I know people have worse than me .

calypso

calypso

Admin
Never mind about other people having it worse than you, you are the only one who matters right now. I crashed after my degree course was finished and didn't know what to do with myself. I had spent the middle year in psych unit too. (I am diagnosed bipolar). What do you tell your family that they are so unsupportive? Have they always been this way? I wrote a letter to my mother and explained it all that way and she finally "got it".