• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Hitting the breaking point

FastLaneC3

FastLaneC3

If I dont end up in the hospital by the end of this upcoming week, I will be VERY surprised.

Out of nowhere I had a nightmare in relation to the incident that caused my PTSD...not very pleasant...I don't think I can compose myself...at least not for the next few days...I've spent the last two days in tears, feeling angry, self-harming and smashing almost everything in my apartment...lost a littttle bit of control I'd say...I also find myself humming when I start to get upset again and then I proceed to rock back and forth and then I lose it...

I've been scared away from health professionals, counsellors, everybody in that field essentially. I've had some not so great experiences...I don't have a gp, because Ontario has a MAJOR shortage of doctors, and emergency rooms terrify me...But I figure if I don't get better I'm going to e-mail the one person who doesn't treat me any differently because of my ptsd (unlike everyone else). His e-mails always make things better and him being one of my professors, I dont feel endangered or scared (I have some troubles with males because all incidents contributing to my ptsd are a result of being attacked by males...the major one involved two male drunk co-workers dragging me into the back of the work place...enough said). Worse case scenario I'll be contacting him to drag my butt to the ER.

Has anybody successfully overcome their ptsd to any extent?? Will I ever lose my fear of males??:redface:

S

*Sapphire*

Hi Fastlane