• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

hi

Unhinged

Unhinged

hi, i'm a 26 yr old female. about a month ago i finaly sought help from my GP for various issues. he immediately refered me to therapy (while awaiting a psychiatrist consult) using phrases like bipolar and schizophrenic, but saying he had to wait to figure things out. i've been fighting a downward spiral of depression for the past 7 months with the occasion self harm, and sucidal thoughts. also, ever since 5th grade i've had halucinations, but never sought help until now. i'm just hoping to find some friends i can talk to. i've cut myself off from almost all social contacts, i am just sure all my "friends" do is laugh at me. i work in the emergency service field, and am having major anxiety toward my work to the point that i may be loosing my job. i haven't told my employer/coworkers i'm having problems and seeking help. maybe after the docs know whats wrong i'll be able to talk to my employers.
anyways, yeah so hi. i just hope that somehow we will be able to help eachother on here, or atleast be that 'ear' i know i need, and suspect the others on here need too. i'll try to answer any questions and be open to all imput anyone may have.
thanks for having me :cry:

P

prettywoman