• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

hi

N

_N_

Hi, there i'm new to thease forums and i also think i have problems. I became quite depressed and left school in my adolescence i didn't get a job and have become reclusive, i havn't had my hair cut in months as i find social situations uncomfortable and try to avoid them. I havn't learned to take care of my aperance at all witch only makes me more socialy anxious and i am coming under pressure from my family to find work but i just can't seem to make myself do it. My fathers wife blames him for me not working and the tension in the house is only making me worse. I don't want to be a burden to my family but i can't even bring myself to see a doctor and i know my family will allways think i'm just being difficult.

please reply, if you think you know whats wrong with me or have some advice.

A

Apotheosis

:welcome: to the forum - it is probably best to go & get a doctors opinion first.

N

_N_

thanks, i know i should i'm just having trouble with the anxiety i sweat and my heart beats fast and i feal like i'm being watched and judged in public but i know theres no other way i just have to do it

T

Twylight

Hello and Welcome
Perhaps it would be better, if you wrote a letter to your GP

T

Twylight

You don't have to answer
But it there anything else in your behavour, that you haven't mentioned ?

T

Twylight

I'm assuming that your Father's wife is your Stepmother
It's just that I think that mental disorders often occur when family life is not ideal

Last edited:
D

Dollit