• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Hi

A

Allyke

Hey, I'm new to all this...I've had problems with depression since I was about 14 or 15 (I'm 20 now), but I've only just been to see my GP about it and a counsellor too. But my GP seems to think it's more complicated than just depression and might be cyclothymia or something? Just thought it might be useful to talk to other people who understand...as I'm a bit confused about the whole thing...

Thanks to everyone xx

E

eternitybeckons

Hey Allyke
Welcome to the forum. My advice is to get as much info as you can on the web about cyclothymia and bipolar and you may work it out for yourself what the problem is. I take it you've been on various antidepressants and they've not really helped. I've been having counselling for over a year now and thoroughly recommend it to get it all out of your system and explore avenues to recovery which you actually work out for yourself, the counsellor is just a facilitator really.
Good luck and take care
eternitybeckons

A

Allyke