• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Hi there, I'm new and a bit afraid.

B

BatmanYNWA

Hi guys,

I'm new here, actually I am new to any sort of forum.

Also, I'm a bit afraid, guess that's one of the things I want to learn to deal with, along with my childhood limited beliefs, of feeling not good enough, fear of failure or not amounting to anything.

I end up always self sabotaging.

I just want to reach out with others who have been through this too or are going through this now, hoping that we can support and learn from each other to make things better, to make us better.

But I don't know how and where to begin, this fear just doesn't go away.

Sorry if I have already said or done things incorrectly.

Thank you.

stygianiron222

stygianiron222

i often feel like im not good enough. would you like to chat in PMs?

R

RayHendrix

Hi guys,

I'm new here, actually I am new to any sort of forum.

Also, I'm a bit afraid, guess that's one of the things I want to learn to deal with, along with my childhood limited beliefs, of feeling not good enough, fear of failure or not amounting to anything.

I end up always self sabotaging.

I just want to reach out with others who have been through this too or are going through this now, hoping that we can support and learn from each other to make things better, to make us better.

But I don't know how and where to begin, this fear just doesn't go away.

Sorry if I have already said or done things incorrectly.

Thank you.
Hi and welcome :)
Well, just go at your own pace, step by step and try to slowly leave your fears behind :hug:

J

JeanPierre

A very long time ago a therapist once told me the reason I self sabotaged was because I was the adult child of an alcoholic.
This one sentence changed my life. It did not fix me but it gave me the information I needed to start the journey of healing the inner child.