• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Hi, New here looking for advice.

Z

ZXC

Hello everybody.

I want to say this is my first time looking for help about my mental health issues that affects me since I can remember. Starting that I have difficulty connecting with other people to the point that I feel something weird in my head when someone tries to speak to me (which doesn't happen often).

I've missed so much about life, never had any meaningful relationship with someone else except my family(?), I can't relate to others, always feel like I don't belong anywhere, always lost in my thoughts, I have to fake interest in what other people say and their emotions but don't want to do that because it's mentally exhausting (I could end up sleeping).

There are many things I want to fix about myself before even consider forming more complex relationships (like getting a girlfriend/boyfriend for the first time) and I looking for advice on how to start, I would appreciate any comments.

Thanks you!

Mr Oreo Bunny

Mr Oreo Bunny

Hey!! It’s nice to have you here.:welcome: Honestly, I would work on finding something you like doing at a place you enjoy. For me, I do CrossFit at an awesome gym. Once you have established what makes you you,you can start meeting people through that interest. You won’t have to fake interest, because you’ll have things in common.Personally, working out at a gym (preferably a set class) is the best place to start, because you are building relationships, finding interests, and becoming stronger and more fit as you go!

Z

ZXC