Hi I'm new to forums

M

Melly

Hi so this is my first time on a forum. I'm just in a place in my life where I am not sure what to do. My father committed suicide last summer and a guy I really love stopped talking to me at the same time, even though he knew about it.

I have to get over him because he won't answer my calls or texts and I'm not sure why I haven't just given up already.

Also I am struggling on my medications because they've made me gain 25 pounds and I can't even handle how I look, I keep thinking no wonder he left me and that must be the reason he won't talk. Now I'm thinking I should go off my meds to get skinny again as though being skinny is all that matters and it's the only way to change anything.

I can't help myself I obsess about my weight constantly but it's been dangerous to not take my medicine in the past. I really don't know what to do.

Mister.B

Mister.B

One thing that we all must learn, is that we are number one.
I know it is unpleasant to love someone and them not love you, but the only thing that matters is that you are well (i.e - On your meds if you need them.) and that means you have to disregard the guy who is making it hard for you.

Welcome to the forum, Melly. :)

R

Rose19602

Hi Melly,
:welcome:
That was a bit of a double whammy! Ouch!
Dad and boyfriend in one hit.....no wonder it's taking you time to let go.
Go easy on yourself. Suicide is so hard to deal with. I don't think anyone manages it without talking it through with someone specially trained. Have you got a counsellor at all?

As for the boyfriend, he could have taken off for any number of reasons. No point in clinging on....he did what he needed to do and you can't control that. All you can do is ask if he will talk about it and try to understand why.

Both losses need to be dealt with. Sounds very sad hun.
So sorry you are going through this.
x

Dita85

Dita85