• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Hi I’m new to this...

Twinkle14

Twinkle14

I decided to become a member of this, never done anything like this before but thought I’d give it a go as what have I got left to lose!

the last year or so I have had no emotion or feeling in me towards anything I do or anyone I love, I don’t know why that is and it can get confusing and very lonely at times. No one seems to understand what it’s like to feel nothing, like you’re not even a person just a presence that no one cares about. I physically hate myself to the point it makes me feel so sick. Self harm has helped me cope with the overwhelming feeling of being useless to everyone around me and often I feel like everyone would be better off without me here.

calypso

calypso

Admin
:welcome: to the forum. I do understand what it is like to feel so alone and unwanted. Whilst I cannot diagnose on a forum, for me it was depression (very severe form) which caused this feeling. I realised I couldn't get out of it on my own, it was too severe, so I needed help. I think you should ask for help from your GP and if that doesn't work, ask for therapy or referral to the community mental health team for assessment.

I also have self harmed in the past and know how addictive it is. Trouble is that it works in the very short term but in the long term it just makes things worse. I have managed to stop now but it took some doing. Try hard to stop it and seek help for the underlying problem please.

Twinkle14

Twinkle14