hi, 21 yr old female, nervous

sadsunflower

sadsunflower

hi! i'm not really sure what to say here, but well a little about me:
-i'm a student
-from wisconsin
-i like sunflowers and reading
-diagnosed with major depressive disorder, but currently undergoing mood fluctuations so seeking further professional attention for the possibility i have bipolar 2 disorder (freaking out a lot over that, any advice about this would be appreciated)
-i'm really friendly so never be scared to say hi!

Hopeful313

Hopeful313

Hi @sadsunflower and welcome to the forum.

Sorry to hear about your struggle with anxiety and mood instability. You’re not alone. I’ve been feeling very unstable lately with my anxiety so I can relate.

I was in Wisconsin about 2 weeks ago🙂. I love the country side and the lovely nature there.

I hope you feel better soon.

TroubleinParadise

TroubleinParadise

Hi, welcome to the forum. You'll find a lot of different people; from all sorts of walks of life here.

I tend to be a little skeptical about diagnoses - my psychologist too. I guess that has influenced my perception as well; and I was diagnosed with OCD and major depressive disorder - so I can argue this!

My advice would to not get caught up in the diagnoses; people are more complex than that. It can really keep you in a rut; on the other hand it can offer relief and explanation in some ways... just treat it with a hint of skepticism.

Otherwise- hope you get the help you need here. :)

sadsunflower

sadsunflower

Hi, welcome to the forum. You'll find a lot of different people; from all sorts of walks of life here.

I tend to be a little skeptical about diagnoses - my psychologist too. I guess that has influenced my perception as well; and I was diagnosed with OCD and major depressive disorder - so I can argue this!