• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Hey :)

S

SuperPancake

I subscribed yesterday to the forum with a thread about my problem accepting my friend's death (just friend).
I didn't introduce myself so I thought that maybe I should.
I'm 29yo and i work as a doctor but I haven't yet started my residency (i wanna be an anaesthesiologist). I'm gay and in a couple the past 6 years. I'm "in the closet".
Pleased to meet u guys

LoqLamp

LoqLamp

Hey and welcome! Hope you find the forum useful.

M

Marianda

Welcome to the forum. Wil be a pleasure👍👍 meeting you.

Bod

Bod

Hi Noctis, welcome to the forum first off I am sorry to hear about your friend. I hope you can settle here as everyone is so helpful kind and caring.

Anime-Alchemy

Anime-Alchemy

Hello Noctis, welcome to the forum.

L

Lara Craft

hi there Noctis

I am sorry to hear about your friend

Respect to your career choice esp in these dark (pandemic) days..

Hope you find the support here as I have

S

SuperPancake

I am really glad that all u guys are so warm. That was a suprise.
Well the pandemic.. we were working non stop in the covid unit so the year passed didnt feel like it was a year.. more like a moment.
I think that even saying my problem (more precisely typing about my problem) is a relief cuz no one around me knows all that. Not my mother not my boyfriend.

Plus, here i have the chance to talk in english which i like so that's a plus to cheer me, even just a bit.

L

Lara Craft

As I have stated in my other threads, my dad is in the medical field, and it IS still crazy.

You mention that you have a chance to talk English, just made me realize how much I take such a small blessing for granted.

I am bilingual and would love to learn French..

Hope to hear from you

Strawberry Swing

Strawberry Swing

L

Lara Craft

Side note...