• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Hey, newbie here

Madmedic42

Madmedic42

Hi I'm new to the forum so bit nervous and not sure what to say other than im 42 a paramedic and have a diagnosis of bipolar disorder type 1 and personality disorder. As per my job I'm 90% high functioning and have long periods of remission, however had a big one in July last year and still recovering... I would really love to meet others who understand...
Dan

SarahD

SarahD

Hi Dan, welcome to the forum. There are lots of friendly helpful people here, so if you have question or just want to chat, or if you need support from people who understand, you have come to the right place.

There is also a section specifically for bipolar and one for personality disorders, as well as more general topics. Look forward to reading your posts.

SarahD

amathus

amathus

Hi Dan and :welcome:

I hope you find it interesting and helpful here with us.

Purple Chaos

Purple Chaos

Hi Dan and welcome to the forum.

I hope you're finding your way around okay. It can be a bit nerve-racking to begin with but I'm sure you'll soon settle in. We're all pretty friendly and supportive here :)

Madmedic42

Madmedic42

Hi all, thank you for a warm welcome...is there a place on here to chat? I would really like to meet new friends, friends who get me. It feels really lonely having these disorders when you have no one around you that understands or doesn't want to..

Purple Chaos

Purple Chaos

Hi all, thank you for a warm welcome...is there a place on here to chat? I would really like to meet new friends, friends who get me. It feels really lonely having these disorders when you have no one around you that understands or doesn't want to..
Hi Dan,