• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Hey. Im new

W

wiggy

Hi there.
Im new to this sort of thing mainly because I find myself very alone and abandoned by a lot of people who I thought understood me. I have a personality disorder with depression and anxiety, not a charming to read personality disorder and I find its a misconceived one..... Well maybe not during my childhood but I think gaining life skills and growing up has contributed my thought as misconceived.

Ive faced a lot of stigma locally so much so that I've had to change my details on facebook and took a huge amount of time blocking over 300 peeps locally. (yes I know it would have been easier setting up a new account but I zoned out and took a heeby jeeby) I find myself becoming even more secluded from being sociable recently and no idea as to why. I do have anxiety problems which often comes from not being able to "get along" with people as much as joe bloggs down the road and I often find myself zoning out with what I can only describe as a projector screen in my eyes of what I want to do to somebody or something when its made me feel irritable or not to my satisfaction.

Anyway I only want to be able to express how I feel to people who may understand as Ive never met somebody with the same traits, "feelings and emotions", anger or other issues I experience and I hope this place can help me become a bit more sociable, even though a screen with words is here.

katya

katya

Hello and :welcome:

I'm so sorry you've been facing stigma about your diagnosis. It's really hard when the people around you don't understand, but it's great you're reaching out in this forum, because I imagine there are lots of people with the same diagnosis as you who'll be able to give you insight and help you through this.