• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Help with walking down the street?

viveka

viveka

Hi, I'm Viveka and I'm new to this forum. :) I've been struggling with severe agoraphobia for nearly 2 years, was home-bound for 2 months, living with OCD for as long as I can remember, depression for 3 years, anxiety also for as long as I remember. I'd really like to get outside more and start being able to walk down my street, alone, again. I'm able to do it fine as long as I'm with my father and very close to him the entire time. I can only get as far as my front yard before panicking and running back inside. I've been doing exposure therapy for almost 2 years, and recently it's been going really well. So I have some strategies on how to go about this, but I'm just using this forum to my advantage to see if any other agoraphobic who has struggled with this as much as I have has any tips? Thank you all in advance, and I'm very excited to be a member of this forum.

P.S - kind of random but if anyone has any song recommendations that relate to agoraphobia I'm open to hearing them, I love music and I would love to hear suggestions if you have any! :thanks:

00Bluejay7500 (was Scapes1986)

00Bluejay7500 (was Scapes1986)

Welcome to the forum. I’m sry no one has responded. I don’t suffer from this but I do get social anxiety. I find deep breathing and taking things one step at a time helps. As for music goes, try the “what are you listening to” thread. Members often post how they are feeling and how it helps kinda music

good luck
🔹

T

Twinkle Toes