Help with BPD

I

iab m

Hello all,

I'm trying to seek some help and support.

I have a friend who I believe may be suffering from BPD. Or possibly another form of Mental Health.

I'm trying to help this friend as best I can but at the moment they don't want the help although they know they have an issue.

They fit into many of the criteria for BPD however as I'm still studying psychology I can't make a clinical diagnosis.

I'm just looking to see if I can find someone I can talk to (email would be ideal) and share my information with them and get advice on how to talk to them about it.

It's hard to talk about and when challenged or given any form of confrontation the barriers go up and the whole thing then escalates and I'm trying not to do that.

Obviously I won't go into too much detail on here but if you think you could help me that would be great. Please send me a message.

I will look forward to all your help and it is appreciated too!

Thank you!

M

my-straightjacket-please

im gone take care email if you want its in my prof
you can talk yo me or any others but most all of us here know and tell

you cant help them

it takes admitting there's a problem

it takes finding out what that diagnoses is

and number one everyone quits on it takes cemented dead on commitment to take and stay treatment

im 6 or so years of recovery years i wish i had before

but it took a swat team and me saying enough i want better there threats of committing meant nothing

it was me wanting my life better me staying a year or more of drugs trying to find right ones and combos etc

me committing to listen to counselors and put it into my everyday

most wont commit to that much or quit half way or first med problem

me i committed no matter the problem im being and staying a better person and commitment and work gave me as close to recovery

as i can hope for never over or fixed always glitches and symptoms but better

good luck feel free to pm or use my email link

I

iab m