• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Help? :S

D

dropdeadkid

I'm fourteen years old, and I've been selfharming for about 3-4 years now (non-stop) But recently my Mum found out, due to a phone call from the school (Because they saw cuts all up my arms :S)
Anyway, so now I have to see two councillors, every week. And they keep asking me why I self harm, but I don't think that I can tell them.
The real reason why I self harm is because the voices in my head tell me to, they often tell me to hurt other people aswell. They tell me who to trust, who not to trust, and if people are going to hurt me. Sometimes they say really nasty things to me aswell though, that I'm a worthless peice of shit, and they often taunt me; telling me to kill myself. And I'm scared that one day I'll just breakdown and eventually do what the voices tell me to do, and kill myself.
Most of the time I do listen to what the voices tell me, and do what they say. Because if I don't do what they say, thats when they start to be mean to me. And it gets pretty scary.
I also see quite odd things, like distorted views, things that I know aren't really there. And it's the most distracting thing in the world, because I can't concentrate on the work in school, or understand half the things the teachers are saying to me, because there's so much stuff going on around me that I can't focus on work. The things I see sometimes frighten me aswell, they frighten me a lot.