• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Help me

D

Diamond21

Hi everyone, I am suffering with extreme anxiety and depression but I feel that it’s something more I am convinced I am bipolar I feel so unpredictable, my head races I don’t sleep I can’t think straight and then other times I am so so down, could you please help me I am feeling scared and alone I am waiting on a referral , does this sound like bipolar?

2Much2Feel

Hey, I'm sorry.

It does to me, but I am no expert. I have been diagnosed with bipolar II, but I think yours sounds like the more traditional one, bipolar I. I'm not the best at describing bipolar I, as I haven't dealt with it, but there are a lot of people on here who do and know a lot more than I. From what I understand, it is marked by extreme highs usually w lots of energy, getting a lot of rushing and/or grandiose thoughts and plans, maybe overspending or becoming promiscuous, and extreme lows.

Good that you are getting help, though. And like I said, other people here are good resources, have some good advice.

D

Diamond21

Hey, I'm sorry.

It does to me, but I am no expert. I have been diagnosed with bipolar II, but I think yours sounds like the more traditional one, bipolar I. I'm not the best at describing bipolar I, as I haven't dealt with it, but there are a lot of people on here who do and know a lot more than I. From what I understand, it is marked by extreme highs usually w lots of energy, getting a lot of rushing and/or grandiose thoughts and plans, maybe overspending or becoming promiscuous, and extreme lows.

Good that you are getting help, though. And like I said, other people here are good resources, have some good advice.