• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

help me with my depression.

F

frusciantefan91

im 17 years old and im suffering serious depression and have been for the last 1-2 years. im at college atm and im pretty ok when im studying because i enjoy it however im pretty awkward socially and i often try to be funny and end up failing ive never had a girlfriend in 17 years and i want one, i recently thought i was gay but realised i wasnt cos i dont like guys and the thought of being with a guy grosses me out. i dont really have any friends and i never go out and all my life people just havnt really noticed me or paid attention to me, im not bad looking but i could do with loosing weight. ive had thoughts about killing myself for a while and i dont see any reason to live at the moment, i know that things will probably change and get better but i know they wont come any time soon, i have been having a really bad outlook on life at the moment too, i cant sleep, ive lost my apetite i keep having really horrible dreams and i keep needing to get out of my house and go for walks because i feel too suicidal staying inside,when not at college i sit in my room playing guitar all day,i feel so low i feel like doing drugs like class a drugs heroine cocaine etc i dont know why cos ive been well brought up and wouldnt of dreamt of doing drugs when i was younger, i need to know what i can do to stop this feeling

Fedup

Fedup

Founding Member
Have you spoken to your gp?
Are you on medication ?

Do you have a lot of support from family?

If non of the above the first port of call IMO is your gp .

D

Dollit