• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Hello,

J

Jaz

My undiagnosed spectrum

I'm constantly feeling things I cannot really describe .
I'm happy and I love my wife , family and life .
Work is crap for the first time in over 20 years . Thats not it though .
My major issue is feeling inadequate, constantly I feel like I'm just useless . I numb this with alcohol and it's not what I should be doing . I can stop , but I choose not too . This has been and could be an issue .
My triggers are lots of things . My life is riddled we with triggers , my daughter's kids are being raised by us , my daughter has issues and so do the kids . My other daughter is high anxiety , depressed and has a daughter who is suicidal and on the spectrum. She self harms and has mental episodes regularly.
Me and my wife have a bond that matches no other , we are each other's rock. That in itself is another trigger , she has no time for my mental issues . I'm not coping and I'm depressed. I don't want to become an alcoholic and ruin my life and others .
I feel that my wife and oldest daughter put too much in their plates , no fault of their own but how much is too much . I'm full of axienty just watching them !
Allin all I should be proud and fulfilled with all we do for our kids and each other , but I'm not feeling proud I'm feeling down and beaten . Like I'm not the man I should be , as whimp, a loser . Just inadequate.