• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Hello

T

TP187

I’m new to all this and extremely anxious and not a very socially outgoing person at all, but I fear I will lose my husband if I don’t at least try to get over my pathological jealousy. If anyone can give some advice or knows how it feels to live like that and can help me with managing it all or point me in the right direction I would be so grateful. Thank you for your time.

babyblue22

babyblue22

I’m new to all this and extremely anxious and not a very socially outgoing person at all, but I fear I will lose my husband if I don’t at least try to get over my pathological jealousy. If anyone can give some advice or knows how it feels to live like that and can help me with managing it all or point me in the right direction I would be so grateful. Thank you for your time.
Welcome to the forum, I’m sure you will find some help on here ❤

babyblue22

babyblue22

What’s the biggest trigger for your jealously? X

Q

quilteddown10

Talk to him.

Try to present your world-view in such a way that he can see that he would feel/behave in the same way given the circumstances (which might include having a temperamental bias for anxiety).

T

TP187

My biggest trigger is when he talks about his female work colleagues, just something as simple as buying him a coffee sets me on edge. He’s a security guard in our local shopping arcade and if I see him laughing and joking with them I literally see red and I know it’s irrational but I just can’t help myself.

babyblue22

babyblue22