• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Hello :)

unseen

unseen

Hello, nice to meet you all. I am a 28 year old man suffering from social anxiety and maybe depression (been to therapy for the first but not the latter). This is my first time ever posting on a forum and I have never used social media. I am not sure why but from my teens on-wards I seemed to have an intense phobia of posting stuff online, so I guess this is a step in the right direction :).

I decided to join this forum in hopes to meet like-minded people and maybe have some interesting conversations. Apart from my parents and siblings I live with, I don't really have anyone else to talk or relate too as due to anxiety I became more socially isolated over the years and almost never leave the house unless absolutely necessary(getting groceries, appointments etc).

Outside my family I don't have any close relationships, such as a partner or friends. I am looking to work on this and hopefully make some new connections in future.

Anyways I am just going to have a look around the forum for now, hoping you all the best and maybe get speaking too you soon. :)

Avolitionist

Avolitionist

Hello and welcome :welcome:

Have a flower🌻

BadWolf10

BadWolf10

Hello, I am new here too.
So far I am already feeling better about things sharing stories and feelings etc, knowing I am not alone.
Sometimes it is good to get it off your chest

unseen

unseen

Hello, I am new here too.
So far I am already feeling better about things sharing stories and feelings etc, knowing I am not alone.
Sometimes it is good to get it off your chest
Definitely, it is much better to share than to keep what you are feeling bottled up inside. 👍

Heartbroken

Heartbroken