hello there

blaiddyd

blaiddyd

Hi! You guys can call me Flos (pronounced a little bit like "flows" if that's valuable to you).

I'm 25 and I've been in treatment for a variety of mental health issues since I was about 16, but recently I'm starting to have new symptoms that could indicate that I'm developing some form of schizophrenia spectrum disorder. I don't personally know anyone who has dealt with this kind of thing so I was hoping to find people with similar experiences here.

Other than that, I'm a dog person, I love to write and read and watch horror movies and would like to spend as much time at museums as possible. I'm gay and I have a very wonderful supportive and loving boyfriend. I studied history but will probably be trying to go into some kind of creative writing program this coming academic year. College has not been easy for me for reasons you can probably guess but I keep trying.

I'm happy to be here. I hope I can meet some cool people and learn things in the process.

:dance:

NWiddi

NWiddi

Forum Safety Team
Welcome Flos!

If yiu don't mind me asking, what symptoms have you been having that lead you to the idea you have some form of schizophrenia?

I'm a voice hearer myself with over three years experience.

blaiddyd

blaiddyd

Welcome Flos!

If yiu don't mind me asking, what symptoms have you been having that lead you to the idea you have some form of schizophrenia?

I'm a voice hearer myself with over three years experience.
Thank you!

I have had extensive experience with auditory hallucinations too, and paranoia as well but it was usually addressed as either an unspecified thing or related to my bpd. But now I've been getting into catatonic states and having weird involuntary body movements. I also had a very severe olfactory hallucination that lasted over a day recently and it's not coinciding with mood or anything so my therapist is really concerned. She brought up schizoaffective disorder so I guess she's leaning towards that?

NWiddi