• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Hello, I'm a total newbie

A

Alaskagirl

I'm new to forums or chats but I'm certainly not new to being agoraphobic. It has gotten progresssively worse over the years. It's now the worst its ever been. Also I have been diagnosed Bi-polar 1, I'm not sure if I believe that but I´m also not sure it matters. I always just thought I was severely depressed.
I am here because I'm lonely. Really lonely. It's pathetic to think that I could raise 3 beautiful children, and I do mean beautiful, they are delicious to look at and intelligent and sooo funny and I can not step out the bloody front door. Today is my youngest son´s birthday, he turned 20, and I am unable to go do anything with him.

Zero One

Zero One

Hello. I am bipolar...I have bipolar I. I was once not leaving the house but it came from mental problems that I didn't realize were problems at the time. I think it is good that you are getting help. In my case my mental problems changed before I got help and I gradually started to go outside again. I think you will fare better than me since you are getting help already. :hug: All the best xx

A

Alaskagirl

Hello. I am bipolar...I have bipolar I. I was once not leaving the house but it came from mental problems that I didn't realize were problems at the time. I think it is good that you are getting help. In my case my mental problems changed before I got help and I gradually started to go outside again. I think you will fare better than me since you are getting help already. :hug: All the best xx