• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Hello I’m a newbie to forum 😊

Bonnie23

Bonnie23

Hi I’m new to the forum and Iv currently just started Lamotrigine in November for suspected bipolar, was told by my psychiatrist if they work for me the diagnosis looks likely. Before I started Lamotrigine I was a complete mess
One minute Id feel slowed down, lethargic, feeling negative about everything,i feel so depressed I can’t see a way out. I seem to have so much hatred for my boyfriend during this time, I say the most nasty things, everything and everyone irritates me and I have a fiery temper in which I want to argue and fight and I dont consider the consequences at these moments I just do not care. I can’t control the urge to say the most awful things and shout at people. I don’t feel comfortable in my own skin and even my clothes really irritate me. I avoid people I know, I feel like I want to self harm and I have suicidal thoughts during this time too. I sleep a lot also.