• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

hello everybody

G

gurltwitches

hello. um. so, i'm new here obviously. this is not my first time on anxiety forums in general but it is my first time on this one. i use to visit one regularly a few years ago, and it helped me alot so i thought i would try again.

i've always been an anxious person. when i was little i had this huge fear of going to hell. i never thought i was good enough. sounds crazy coming from a six year old. i've also always had this huge fear of tornadoes. i have no idea what started it but i remember hiding in the hallway under a mattress, screaming for my family to get in there with me, during thunderstorms. just the testing of sirens would flip some sort of switch in me.

i am 21 now and still terribly afraid of storms. i live right in the middle of tornado alley too. i desperately want a shelther but we rent and can't afford to buy a house right now. it's too much money to put a shelter in somewhere we don't own.

i also have a huge fear of the end of the world which sounds silly but i'm very serious. i think most of my fears are things i can't control like the process of dying, nuclear war, global warming, faminine, being bombed, etc. i think about these things everyday, numerous times a day. i worry about things most people my age don't. i feel guilty for the smallest things and have mood swings alot which is hard on my husband. i get this mild depression on and off alot too.

i've lived with anxiety for a very long time. so, i'm use to it. it's like it's just who i am now. it's part of me. and i don't want to make it sound worse than it is, i'm much better than i use to be.