• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Hearing voices

I

iflood007

Hello, I am a student at a university majoring in the study of religion. Although I do not hear voices, I am extremely interested in speaking to someone who does. I have several questions that I would like to ask basic personal questions. If anybody is willing to talk to me, please private message me, so we can talk on AIM or any other forms of instant messenger.

As far as questions go, I would like to ask:

What did the experience start?
What kind of voice: external or internal?
Do you coupe with the voice to have a "normal" lifestyle?
What or who does the voice resemble?
Does the voice belong to a divine being such as God or angels?
Have you had past trauma experiences?
What type of lifestyle do you lead?

That is all I can think of for now. But please, feel free to pm me so we can talk. I would greatly appreciate your help. Thank you!

parker

parker

Hello, I am a student at a university majoring in the study of religion. Although I do not hear voices, I am extremely interested in speaking to someone who does. I have several questions that I would like to ask basic personal questions. If anybody is willing to talk to me, please private message me, so we can talk on AIM or any other forms of instant messenger.

As far as questions go, I would like to ask:

What did the experience start?
What kind of voice: external or internal?
Do you coupe with the voice to have a "normal" lifestyle?
What or who does the voice resemble?
Does the voice belong to a divine being such as God or angels?
Have you had past trauma experiences?
What type of lifestyle do you lead?

That is all I can think of for now. But please, feel free to pm me so we can talk. I would greatly appreciate your help. Thank you!