• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Health anxiety from hell!!!

I

Incognito1998

Hi, this is something I've never done before but here goes. I'm a mother of 2. When I had my first daughter I know I was ready but 3 months after she was born I got pregnant again and I have never felt the same since.

I'm unable to go 5 minutes without googling symptoms,i check my self religiously everyday multiple times, I constantly seek reassurance from my partner and family if I look okay and if I'm not dying.

I have the most terribke symptoms currently I'm at a stage where I can not leave my house, I have terrible chest pain, I feel overwhelmed all the time, Im so irritable,its like everything feels not real and that's frightening. For the past 3 days now it's been at its worst which I've had before I'm constantly having to focus on breathing to make sure I'm not panicking, I'm having multiple panic attacks everyday. I suffer with tinnitus and pressure in my head which makes my anxiety even worse.

This anxiety is here everyday, I get tingling in my hands, face and feet, feel sick, have digestive problems,headaches I have terrible glare in my eyesight,i get these weird electric shock type pains in my head and I'm constantly hot.

I've convinced myself that I can't leave my house as standing and moving makes me feel so dizzy and off-balance. Shops is a big no as I just tense up and get very panicky that often I've had to leave my partner in the shops to finish shopping with the kids.

I've had countless blood tests always come back okay just white blood cell count is borderline. I'm currently referring myself for cbt which I did before but gave up.