• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Having Kittens

chesya

chesya

Hello All,

I'm a bipolar person, and have suffered disturbances (mainly depressive) since 3 years old. In France I was diagnosed as having the psychotic form of the illness, here in the UK my waking dreams are better understood and non-psychotic treatment is proving more effective. I also have weird recurring stuff over being victim. I've just left my wife after 12 years and am only beginning to realize the extent to which I allowed her to control and bully me down to my inner most thoughts. It really has been an escape from jail; but facing clearing up the mess is tough.

I used to be a painter. I still like to draw fetish art (not sure whether this is good or bad for me) and write stories.

Not having kittens so much now.:p

Last edited:
D

Dollit

Hi Chesya - my last partner used to draw fetish art and I think if it keeps you off street corners and hanging round with the bad kids then what the hell!

Good to see you here and hope you get even a tenth of what I do from here - this is a good place.

honeyquince

honeyquince

Founding Member
Hi Chesya, yes welcome to the forum! I'm sure you'll find us all a friendly supportive bunch. Dive in when you're comfortable.

chesya

chesya

Hi Chesya, yes welcome to the forum! I'm sure you'll find us all a friendly supportive bunch. Dive in when you're comfortable.
Thanks, but I'm hypomanic at the moment and trying not go overboard with posting.

If I try hard to read more than post, then I should get a balance :)

companion

companion

Founding Member
Hi Chesya and :welcome:

It is nice to meet you and I join the others in welcoming you. I hope that your have stopped having kittens now.