Going to try a yoga class..

PurpleLily

PurpleLily

It's part of my gym membership and I've never done a yoga class before, so here I go in 15 mins to try my first ever yoga class.

I'm hoping it'll give me some tools to relax when i'm feeling anxious. I must admit that would be now, as I'm as nervous as I would be going to a job interview. I hate going into new environments and the unknown. I've never done a class of any sort at this gym as I've been using my membership for powerlifting only so far.

Fingers x'd I come happy and relaxed. And don't fall over which is my worst fear.

chainsofdaisies

chainsofdaisies

Yoga is amazing , it's so relaxing :) hope you enjoy it :)

PurpleLily

PurpleLily

Thanks both. :) I was SO nervous it was untrue but the room is amazing and very Zen, so that relaxed me straight away. The ladies were all friendly and the instructor had an amazing voice to go with the Class, really rich making the chanting very genuine.
I really did enjoy it, and DO feel totally relaxed. My head was a bit like a pressure cooker even up to the relaxation at the end, but coming out it's as light as a feather and I could feel it relax in there so that was amazing. :)

Really thrilled, and will be a great use of my membership too which would be wasting away otherwise. Classes are with other instructors too but the one today does a tuesday and thursday morning. I'll go along to the others too as Uni will invade on these times at the end of September. At least I can keep going then. :)

T

Taff

Hey there
That sounds great, hope you feel proud of yourself for getting there and it sounds really positive. Hope you can keep it up.
Love
Taff xx:peace:

C

clouds

ACCOUNT CLOSED
Hi PurpleLily
I'm so glad you posted this and you enjoyed the yoga because it sounds very encouraging and something I've been thinking about trying for a while :) x

PurpleLily

PurpleLily

Hi PurpleLily