• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

For more features and forums

First time needing assistence (that being said, it is a lot of help needed)

G

googly moogly

First time needing assistence (that being said, it is a lot of help needed)

hi
I have never done anything like this before so I hope I do apologise for the rambling nature of the following

here is my story

I came home tonight feeling like crawling into a foetal position and crying myself to sleep, and maybe if i was lucky out of existence. This is highly unusual for me. I dont cry except in cases of tragedy and tonight is certaintly not one of those. I dont wish to kill myself, nor do i want for anyone to nor anything else to happen. I dont feel partiularily depressed and nothing to particularily hideous occured. Why my feelings then? that is the heart of a very long tale, and a not too happy one.

I say this because I don't expect anyone to read this (Mainly for catharctic purposes im writing this in he first place – additionally there is a 'what is the worst thing that can happpen'). I would be lying if i said i didnt want them to however. Thus i feel the need to include a disclaimer. I wish to warn anyone from reading too far ahead if you want a heart-warming or happy tale, look elsewhere. I will try to write this as impassionately as possible, to display the facts as they were. Also, this backstory is all related but I do apologise for its extraordinary length