• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Feeling lost and alone

A

Amy111

hi everyone. This is so hard for me because i generally have difficulty speaking about my problems. Well I guess to start off I grew up in an incredibly difficult environment my dad is an abusive alcoholic and gambler. We lost everything because of him. I am currently a student and me and my mom live alone together it is much better without him but is so difficult financially. But no matter how hard those times were in my life were I felt ok because I had my loved ones to support me. Lately I feel so down and consider suicide. I am having a hard time at university because I am struggling with the work which really upsets me. I also feel very inferior at university due to the fact that I am studying fashion but simply cannot afford to dress as nicely as every one else. I feel like my peers look down on me because they're older than me so I feel very out. I'm having problems at home because my mom is going through so much and we end up taking it out on each other which really hurts. She's always been my best friend and Ifeel like I lost that. MY boyfriend has always been so incredible and my source of stability but he is studying too so we never see each other anymore and I feel like he is becoming so distant and different towards me. Even though in comparison to the things I've been through before this is tiny it feels like I'llnever make Iit through because I feel as though I have no one to support me.

Unique1

Unique1

Hi

You've made a great step speaking out here in the forum. It can be so helpful.