feel at a loss

J

Jomarie

hi all it's my first time posting I'm 37 and I have suffered with mental health for over 20years. I currently take citalopram and amitriptyline. I work full time I'm married and have to kids. lately I feel like I'm just coasting along last night I've had panic attacks in my sleep. I had to call my boss hysterical this morning saying I couldn't go into work. I forgot to mention that my son for diagnosed with cerebal palsy a year ago (he's 10) and is awaiting genetic tests it is mild but still a worry. along side this I also have arthritis. so been a heavy year. I just feel like I have no joy I never feel happy I always just want to go to bed and hide and not speak to anyone I feel so low and at a loss. so sorry for posting just needed to admit I'm on the edge x

blacksmoke

blacksmoke

Hello Jo you have got such a lot of things on your plate. A what I call too many buses arriving at once.

Might be an idea to talk to your boss about your son's diagnoses so that he can be aware at least don’t need to go into huge detail.

Really sorry about the arthritis. Maybe look at tweaking your diet to reduce the severity of it. also omega 3 is good that is found in your local health shop.

Can you talk to someone irl and is your husband understanding and supportive and can you talk about your son's diagnoses rather than both bottle it up.

Keep talking as others on the forum will most likely be helpful.

H

Hope Rising