Failing school, no hope

Lemonrose1820

Lemonrose1820

Hello,

I am failing out of nursing school and I don’t know what to do. I want to be a nurse but it just doesn’t seem possible for me. I can’t help but to wonder if I’d be having this issue if I didn’t have bipolar disorder. I can’t relate to anyone in my life because no one I know is failing out of school. Any advice? Similar situations? Reassuring thoughts? I’ll take anything at this point. Thank you :)

M

MM54

Hi, I failed school ages ago due to personal issues taking its toll on me. Had to repeat the year and tried my best to focus on it. Whilst I didn't do too great, I succeeded and feel like it was because I had my mind set on my dream.

Try to keep focused as much as you can on your nursing degree, set your heart and mind on the dream job and you will succeed. Stay strong

B

Bosslash123

This is right up my ally...I am currently a student. I started out with 3 classes now I only attend 1. I tried..and I tried. The more classes I had, the more I sent myself into a manic episode. I began to be a pattern. I was guaranteed an episode mid semester. My mental health team said, enough is enough. They restricted my classes.

For myself, I learn differently and I study differently. I also have ADHD. I have special accommodations for my test. My adviser, who is also my professor in many of my classes, knows my situation. I have even told her about my med changes. Some days I may seem out of it during class but she knows why.

If you have any questions about being bipolar in school, just ask. I'll try to give you my best advise.

B

Bosslash123

BTW... I am a Nutrition and Dietetics student. We have a lot of courses in common.

G

goodgollymiss