• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

experience of medication? (Quetiapine)

L

Louise1520

have you ever been on Quetiapine?

I am currently on Sertraline and I've been on Quetiapine for 1 week. I find it rather confusing as I don't know where I'm at from one day to the next. To be honest I actually feel like I am slowly drowning :/

I've had a whole range of different medication which haven't helped me. I feel like all the change in meds is cracking me up.

If you have been on these meds - how have you felt? what is your experience?

thanks for reading x

MarlieeB

ACCOUNT CLOSED
:welcome: to the forum.

I have no experience of Quetiapine myself but hopefully others can help.

There are a lot of members from the UK here and it's midnight so it might take a little while to get an answer. I'm just saying that so you don't get downhearted.

Marliee x

L

Louise1520

Hello, thanks for the welcome.

& thats totally understandable, Thank you.

I'm actually in the UK myself just don't seem to be getting anywhere with my Insomnia "/

tiltawhirl

tiltawhirl

Bristol, TN/VA, USA (near mountains and 6 hours fr
I take 600 mg extended release.

It didn't take long to help with depression & anxiety and to gain weight but it has only been over the long haul that it has eased & improved my symptoms.
I was very sluggish for a long time.

L

Louise1520

So I am guessing weight gain is the biggest effect of this medication "/

I'm done in - this whole year and a half has been taken over by medication changes and side effects..

I've been on them for a week and I hate them already. :(

B

blueorange

Hi,