• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Ever felt sad but don't know why? What's going on :\

S

simple_rick

Hi guys,

This is my first time posting. Therapy's expensive and everyone here seems quite nice. So yeah.. I'll give this a go.

Anyways today I was feeling pretty sad.. and felt a bit nervous as well. But I have no idea why I was feeling like that :\

It's not like I was thinking about a particular thing the whole day.... I just felt down. It happens to me a lot. Usually every 2 weeks. That's my pattern. I was diagnosed Bipolar 2 when I was 18 (now I'm 36). But yeah.. this just happens.. I hate it.

Jolly

Jolly

Welcome 🙏 you will get the support on the forum. Lovely people with a lot of advice. Take care

A

Alexander Ypsilantis

You're in the right place to discuss those feelings. What you described is typical disassociated anxiety/depression. Not knowing why you are feeling that way is a common trait of that condition.

JessisMe

JessisMe

Bipolar depression sucks and it sounds like you have it cyclically. I’m sorry you are having these lows. Are you on any mood stabilizing meds for thr bipolar? I have bipolar too. xo, j

MeAndMyDepression

MeAndMyDepression

Bipolar depression sucks and it sounds like you have it cyclically. I’m sorry you are having these lows. Are you on any mood stabilizing meds for thr bipolar? I have bipolar too. xo, j
I have bipolar depression and I can cycle within just one day. I think of what could be making me feel depressed, but I have no idea. Possibly I'm thinking subconsciously about my children, who haven't spoken to me in six years.

S

simple_rick