• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

enjoy being alone

J

j_loner

I enjoy being alone. I am in my early 30's and have never had a girlfriend. I have not had a friend since school, I do not enjoy being with other people, even my family. There is nothing wrong with my family. My parents, sister and two brothers are actually a loving, outgoing mob, I'm totally the odd one out.

My hobby's are reading, watching movies and playing computer games. If I had my way, I would like to spend the rest of my life just doing these 3 things on my own.

I can put up with people and talk to them (I work in IT Support), but I hate it.

I assume there is something 'wrong' with me, but I don't want to change.

I don't know why I've written here, I guess I needed to let something out anonymously.

R

Respecting myself

I enjoy being alone. I am in my early 30's and have never had a girlfriend. I have not had a friend since school, I do not enjoy being with other people, even my family. There is nothing wrong with my family. My parents, sister and two brothers are actually a loving, outgoing mob, I'm totally the odd one out.

My hobby's are reading, watching movies and playing computer games. If I had my way, I would like to spend the rest of my life just doing these 3 things on my own.

I can put up with people and talk to them (I work in IT Support), but I hate it.

I don't know why I've written here, I guess I needed to let something out anonymously.