• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

DWP Has No Record Of My ESA Assessment

B

butterfly08

Has anybody had a similar experience?

In short I've been receiving ESA assessment rate from July 2015

Its my first time claiming ESA and had been previously receiving JSA

A friend spotted that I should be "ESA Main Phase" so I contacted DWP

I attended the Work Capability Assessment with a close friend (for support) in July 2016 but DWP has no record of it ever taking place

Because of this error I've suffered extreme hardship and would like to know if Id have any chance of some kind of recompense from DWP

I'm still waiting to hear back as this was only reported to them last week

blacksmoke

blacksmoke

Ok...let me see... have you got any paper work? as the DWP have a habit of this sort of thing. Always always keep on record any dealings with them that way you don’t have the headache when this happens.

And it is always good to make a note of phone calls time of day who you spoke to and the general gist of what was said and who agreed what.

Ok so the July 16 appointment will be on their system so it might help to start there and to get a copy in writing or email so that you can keep it for your records. That is where I would start for now, to find out this.

Until you have facts in your possession then the DWP will be difficult to deal with.

I wouldn’t hold your breath about them getting back to you. You may need to phone back several times and each time make a note of the date etc.
good luck!

Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
S DWP Performance Related Bonuses. Work, Money, Benefits, Housing and Education 11
Fairy Lucretia currently on phone to dwp Work, Money, Benefits, Housing and Education 2
Z got a DWP letter today Work, Money, Benefits, Housing and Education 46
S DWP Email Work, Money, Benefits, Housing and Education 6