• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Drunk, high and depressed, all of the time

D

Downandout88

Hey, thanks for reading. I'm 32, I'm currently living at my Mother's house, I love her more than anything and she's dealt with more that I can imagine (and has done so without ever being an addict) but I can't stand to be home, in fact I'm ashamed to even be around her. From the money I owe her from various loans and bills she's paid, to the construction projects I've started and haven't finished in the house (I'm a contractor), not to mention I haven't paid for any bills in months including the taxes.

So instead of going home after work, and I work 7 days a week, I go to the bar, get a buzz and then buy coke, stay up half the night doing blow and drinking, get a ride home and go to work miserable and hungover.

Every single time I tell myself I have to stop but two days later like clockwork, (the next day I usually just go right to my room after work and lay down) I'm right back at it.

I've dealt with depression and anxiety most of life, but this is the worst it's ever been. I'm scared. I have suicidal thoughts constantly but I don't actually want to kill myself. I'm ashamed, I'm embarrassed, I'm sad but I never cry. I tune everything out. I don't know what to do next.. I need help

ht46

ht46