• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Does this sound more like depression/anxiety?

C

CmdrATG

I'm 19 years old and for the past couple of years I had feelings of worthlessness and low self esteem which I still do today. Back in high school I was bullied and I would put on a mask to hide my true self and made it seem I was happy to some of the people I use to hang out with. It's been year since I graduated high school and I still find myself struggling with these problems. There are times I'm happy when I listen to music or watch a movie, and when I'm on my PlayStation, but it stays for a short period of time and I go back to thinking the same thoughts and I'm also angry and bitter about the things in my life and the past? I get nervous when I'm around people and not sociable especially when it comes to talking to girls cause I believe I deserve to loneliness no one should be in my life. My so called brother thinks I'm only showing symptoms and told me the other day "I don't know whatever the hell you going through" and tells me I should be put in a psychiatric clinic sometimes, but anyways does this sound more like depression/anxiety or both?

N

Nicola398

Former member
It sounds like a mix of depression and anxiety CmdrATG but I think the cause is the bullying you experienced not a mental illness.You may need help to get over the nasty things that were said and done to you.Name calling, practical jokes, humiliation, being ganged up on or ostracized , being singled out and made to feel there is something wrong with you , generally feeling excluded or different for the all the wrong reasons,all cause trauma and lead to quite bad depression and low mood and anxieties.