Do you regret/want to delete posts after the fact?

BleachedViolet

BleachedViolet

Does anyone else get 'buyers remorse' after posting a comment?

It has nothing to do with people's reactions, I just feel over-exposed or like I expressed myself poorly. I'm new to accepting my BPD, I'm trying to own it and be open, but I've always hid this side of myself under lock and key. I always am what people want me to be in real life.

I'm having a hard time with this. Does anyone else freak out after posting a comment?

S

sunsetvalley

All the time, literally. Exactly how you described... x take care

Flameheart

Flameheart

ACCOUNT CLOSED
this is why I don't write in my journal on here anymore, I get paranoid about it, I also have my profile secure so no one can stalk me and go through all my posts

BleachedViolet

BleachedViolet

God, I'm glad I'm not the only one. I'm freaking out about several of my posts, and worry I either sound like a freak, self-indulgent, or come across the wrong way. I flip flop over whether forums are healthy for me or not.

Everyone's been lovely and welcoming - it's just so raw at times or I feel so inarticulate or the BPD in me reads into things that aren't really there. I'm still learning how to separate reality from perception...

Thanks for your responses, all ♡

Flameheart

Flameheart

ACCOUNT CLOSED
yeah I feel a lot better with it, so I hope they don't change that option, its mentally tiresome monitoring every single thing you post

E

EstherRose94

Yes! I’m really careful not to give out info that could let people know who I am but I still fear sometimes that my bf or might come across my posts somehow and see that I’ve vented or asked for advice about him and I feel super guilty like I’m betraying him.