• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

DO YOU EXPERIENCE ANXIETY? (Approved Research)

C

com_sci_phd

Hi everyone, I’m a Computer Science PhD student at Queen Mary University of London.

As part of my research, I’m looking at using apps to support people who experience anxiety.

If you experience anxiety, I would be incredibly grateful if you could fill out my online questionnaire about anxiety-focused apps:
https://qmul.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/willingness-motivators-barriers

There are 3 eligibility criteria:
- Aged 18+
- Currently living in the UK
- Experience of anxiety

It’s completely anonymous and will take around 10 minutes.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me: [email protected]

I would really appreciate it if you could share this link with as many people as possible – the more data I collect, the better my research will be!

Thank you!
Research Icon.png

NOTE: Approved for posting on the forum by Mischief

N

natalie

Hi,

Unfortunately, I can't do surveys.

However, i am ok to share, that I do have anxiety issues. It's in terms of having previously a lot being away to a foreign climb on holiday; way back when from, and even these years, indirectly what with helicopters then to be about, i do become unsettled slightly in advance, and also very anxious for no apparent reason.

I take an anti anxiety med, which helps a great deal, plus, I'll listen to music a lot, i'm in a position that I can't do paid part time work, and certainly not full time, an d I wear travel motion sickness bands, as i once discovered, these help to keep my acute to severe levels of anxiety very much down and at bay, via the pulsating nerve button. I still wear them generally today, ah, even though, I can't unfortunately be away to a certain country anymore.